Skip to content

About me

02/11/2010

My name is John Pitt. I live on the eastern seaboard of Australia in a tiny town called Terranora. I am British by birth and learnt lettercarving in the UK from a number of masters.

I have been a lettercarver, on and off, for about 20 years and been commissioned by architects, public institutions and individuals. But there is always something new to learn, to discover.

I also write.

Years ago I ran a private press, The Beeches Press, and published a few books letterpress, using a Monotype keyboard and caster and a Western proofing press.

None of them remain in print!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

