Skip to content

Typographic ephemera- 1

11/11/2010

Cover of Monoype Recorder of 1933, set in Gill sans.

(Please clip on image to enlarge.)

note – all items shown are from my collection of printed material.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lestaret permalink
    12/11/2010 8:17 am

    Hello, I have just stumbled across your blog and thoroughly enjoyed your mix of content, from stone cutting to typography as well as the ephemera. I look forward to seeing more of this.

    I too have a passion for typography and blog about the things I like do and see. I have been promised a hands-on tutorial in lettercutting over the christmas break which is something I have not done before and really looking forward to.

    I have added you to my bookmarks and will return…

    In the meantime, please take a look at my latest blog http://mytypeof.wordpress.com/

    Christopher

    • john pitt permalink*
      12/11/2010 9:32 am

      Hi Christopher, thank you so much for you kind comments. Good luck with the course. Be patient – it will take time, and doing some drawing of letters in the lead up will help. I will be posting some more posts in the Elements of Lettering page very soon which you may find helpful. Visited your site – fabulous. Inspires me to take some images of lettering where I live!

Leave a Reply

