Skip to content

Something very graphic for the weekend

22/06/2013

I confess  the name Marian Bantjes is one with which I am unfamiliar. But then I am sure, too, that she has not heard of John Pitt. We bumped into each other (or rather me her) when I plucked her book I Wonder from one of our bookshelves where it had lain dormant for some years. My partner (another Marian) had brought the book back from a visit to New York, and it’s signed by the author. It’s a lovely volume, richly illustrated and superbly designed by Marian (the NY one). I’d love to hear from other readers who share my enthusiasm. This illustration is but one of many I could have chosen.

marian bantjes

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beverly Womack permalink
    24/06/2013 11:20 am

    Thank you for sharing! Found this on youtube…

    I’m herewith challenged to push myself!

    • john pitt permalink*
      24/06/2013 6:45 pm

      Thank you. The message is be personal….

Leave a Reply

