Skip to content

Be seated – record covers and typography

14/06/2015

Hello again. It has been a while since the last post for which I offer no explanation except for life getting in the way of blogging. (I have also launched another web site called Rocket Ship that satisfies my alternative creative side – sculpture and space travel.) I thank all readers, regular and irregular, for continuing to step by on their way through the swamp that is the internet.

Recently, while at a local cafe, I came across this record sleeve (undated) among bric-a-brac for sale in a back room. I think it terrific. See how many typefaces you can identify. (Note – I have yet to play the record on my new Sherwood PM-9805 turntable.)

Typography

Typography

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

