Skip to content

Something Rampant for the weekend

10/07/2015

Looking through my collection of typography today I came across these images, included in Portfolio Three by The Rampant Lions Press, Cambridge, England, dated 1982. I have written about Will and Sebastian Carter many times throughout the life of this blog so please hit the search key to find out more, or send me an email. Enjoy your weekend. (This was a regular feature of the blog – the last entry can be found here.)

Franklin typeface

Franklin typeface

Rampant Lions Press prospectus

Rampant Lions Press prospectus

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. mike dagley permalink
    30/07/2015 3:45 am

    Hi there, read the advice about carving stone with interest. I have made a start as a novice and have done a day’s course. However I need some advice about how to make my own easel to support the stone. For instance how do you hinge the top of the angled wooden legs? I imagine it is easy enough but advice might help. Thanks Mike D.

Leave a Reply

